Victorian College of the Arts staff directory

Contact details for VCA academic staff.

VCA Directorate

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Professor Jon Cattapan

Director VCA

+61 3 9035 9142

jcat@unimelb.edu.au

Tracey Claire

Executive Assistant to the Director VCA

+61 3 9035 9002

tracey.claire@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Mary Luckhurst

Associate Director (Research & Research Training)

+61 3 9035 9136

m.luckhurst@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Leon Salom

Associate Director (Teaching & Learning)

+61 3 9035 9286

leon.salom@unimelb.edu.au

Dance

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Associate Professor Jennifer Kinder

Head of Dance

+61 3 9035 9380

jenny.kinder@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Meredith Blackburn

Lecturer in Dance (Contemporary)

+61 3 9035 9384

mlb@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Helen Herbertson

Lecturer & Postgraduate Coordinator (Dance)

+61 3 9035 9392

helenfh@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Sandra Parker

Lecturer in Dance

+61 3 9035 9498

parkersj@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Anna Smith

Lecturer in Dance

+61 9035 9102

smitham@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Nina Veretennikova

Lecturer in Dance (Ballet)

+61 3 9035 9386

ninav@unimelb.edu.au

Film & Television

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Ms Nicolette Freeman

Head of Film and Television

+61 3 9035 9017

nfreeman@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Annabelle Murphy

Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)

Research Program Convenor

+61 3 9035 9037

almurphy@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Peter Allen

Lecturer in Film & TV (Narrative)

+61 3 9035 3010

peter.allen@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Phillipa Burne

Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)

+61 3 9035 9039

philippa.burne@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Luke Devenish

Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)

+61 3 9035 3096

luke.devenish@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Paul Fletcher

Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation)

+61 3 9035 9020

fp@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Helen Gaynor

Lecturer in Film & TV (Coordinator Breadth)

+61 3 9035 9078

gaynor.h@unimelb.edu.au

Mrs Donna HenslerLecturer in Film & TV (Producing)+61 3 9035 9083donna.hensler@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Adrian Holmes

Lecturer in Film & TV (Narrative)

+61 3 9035 9021

apholmes@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Siobhan Jackson

Lecturer in Film & TV (Narrative)

Honours Convener

+61 3 9035 9038

siobhanj@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Stephen Luby

Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing)

+61 3 9035 9019

stephen.luby@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Gordon Lyon

Tutor Film & TV (Screen Production)

Post Production Co-ordinator

+61 3 9035 9016

glyon@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Ben Michael

Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)

+61 3 9035 9006

ben.michael@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Andrew O'Keefe

Lecturer in Film and TV (Narrative)

Undergraduate Program Convenor

+61 3 9035 9062

okeefea@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Shannon Owen

Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary)

+61 3 9035 9018

shannon.owen@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Sandra Sciberras

Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Narrative)

Postgraduate Program Convenor

+61 3 9035 9022

sandrars@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Robert Stephenson

Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation)

+61 3 9035 9020

rhst@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Steve Thomas

Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary)

+61 3 9685 9018

stephen.thomas@unimelb.edu.au

Graphic Design

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Professor Su Baker

Professor

+61 3 9035 9464

bakerse@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Amanda Morgan

Lecturer in Graphic Design

 amanda.morgan1@unimelb.edu.au

Professor John Warwicker - Le Breton

Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Graphic Design

 

john,warwicker@unimelb.edu.au

Music Theatre

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Ms Margot Fenley

Head of Music Theatre

+61 3 9035 9405

mfenley@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Jayde KirchertTutor in Music Theatre+61 3 9035 9419jayde.kirchert@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Chris Nolan

Lecturer in Music Theatre

+61 3 8344 7533

christopher.nolan@unimelb.edu.au

Production

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Mr Leon Salom

Head of Production

+61 3 9035 9286

leon.salom@unimelb.edu.au

Associate Professor Richard Roberts

Associate Professor in Production

+61 3 9035 4832

caleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Roger Alsop

Lecturer in Production (Sound)

+61 3 9035 9387

ralsop@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Rachel Burke

Lecturer in Production (Lighting Design)

+61 3 9035 9107

burke.r@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Anna Cordingley

Lecturer in Production

 

cordingley.a@unimelb.edu.au

Miss Georgia Johnson

Lecturer in Production (Costume Design)

+61 3 9035 9372

georgiaj@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Juliet McDonnell

Lecturer in Design (Film and Television)

+61 3 9035 9398

juliet.mcdonnell@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Mark Postlethwaite

Lecturer in Production (Props and Scenery)

+61 3 9035 9377

markrp@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Annie Reid

Lecturer in Production (Stage Management)

+61 3 9035 9143

ann.reid@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Matt Scott

Lecturer in Production (Lighting Design)

 

matt.scott@unimelb.edu.au

Theatre

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Associate Professor Matt Delbridge

Head of Theatre

+61 3 9035 9096

matthew.delbridge@unimelb.edu.au

Mr I Putu Budiawan (Budi)

Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting)

+61 3 9035 9415

budi.miller@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Alyson Campbell

Senior Lecturer in Theatre

+61 3 9035 9185

alyson.campbell@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Raimondo Cortese

Lecturer in Theatre (Writing for Performance)

+61 3 9035 9207

rcortese@unimelb.edu.au

Draf Draffin

Lecturer in Theatre Making

+61 3 8344 8861

robert.draffin@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Zachary Dunbar

Senior Lecturer in Theatre

+61 3 8344 4972

zdunbar@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Rinske Ginsberg

Lecturer in Theatre (Voice and Movement)

+61 3 9035 9237

rinskeg@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Lyndall Grant

Tutor in Theatre (Stage Combat)

 

lyndall.grant@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Steph Kehoe

Tutor in Theatre (Theatre Making)

 

stephanie.kehoe@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Sapidah Kian

Lecturer in Theatre (Acting, Directing)

+61 3 9035 9124

sapidah.kian@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Chris Kohn

Tutor in Theatre (Directing)

+61 3 9035 9476

christopher.kohn@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Leith McPherson

Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Voice and Movement)

+61 3 9035 9475

mcpherson.l@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Tony Smith

Lecturer in Theatre (Voice)

+61 3 9035 9243

tonys@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Robert Walton

Lecturer in Theatre (Acting)

+61 3 9035 9278

robert.walton@unimelb.edu.au

Visual Art

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Ms Jan Murray

Head of Art

+61 3 9035 9493

jmmurray@unimelb.edu.au

Academic Staff Postgraduate

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Professor Barb Bolt

Associate Dean (Research), Co-Director Creative Arts Therapies Research Unit

+61 3 9035 9334

bbolt@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Kim Donaldson

Senior Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9212

kimd@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Kate Just

Lecturer in Art (Painting)

Graduate Coursework Coordinator (MCA/GCVA)

+61 3 9035 9466

kjust@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Bernhard Sachs

Lecturer in Art

Graduate Research Coordinator (MFA/PhD)

+61 3 9035 9465

bsachs@unimelb.edu.au

Academic Staff Undergraduate

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Kate Daw

Senior Lecturer in Art (Painting)

Undergraduate Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9454

kdaw@unimelb.edu.au

Honours

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Cate Consandine

Lecturer in Art (Sculpture and Spatial Practice)

Honours Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9166

cate.consandine@unimelb.edu.au

Breadth

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Laura Woodward

Lecturer in Art

Breadth Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9263

lauraw@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Celeste ChandlerTutor in Art celeste.chandler@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Nadine ChristensenTutor in Art nadinelc@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Tully MooreTutor in Art tsmoore@unimelb.edu.au

ART150

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Elizabeth Gower

Senior Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 8635

egower@unimelb.edu.au

Drawing and Printmedia

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Mark Dustin

Head of Drawing and Printmedia

Senior Lecturer in Art (Drawing & Printmedia)

+61 3 9035 9118

mark.dustin@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Raafat Ishak

Acting Head of Drawing and Printmedia (until February 2018)

Lecturer in Art (Drawing and Printmedia)

+61 3 9035 7871

raafat@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Clare Humphries

Lecturer in Art (Drawing and Printmedia)

+61 3 8344 1694

clare.humphries@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Julie Irving

Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9487

jeirving@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Susan Stamp

Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9478

sstamp@unimelb.edu.au

Painting

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Kate Daw

Head of Painting

Senior Lecturer in Art (Painting)

+61 3 9035 9454

kdaw@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Stephen Haley

Senior Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9481

shaley@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Lisa Radford

Lecturer in Art (Painting)

+61 3 9035 9492

lradford@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Nicholas Selenitsch

Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9480

nase@unimelb.edu.au

Photography

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Ms Lou Hubbard

Head of Photography

Senior Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9484

lhubbard@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Sanja Pahoki

Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9483

srpahoki@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Kiron Robinson

Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9483

kironr@unimelb.edu.au

Sculpture & Spatial Practice

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Ms Simone Slee

Head of Sculpture &Spatial Practice

Senior Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9491

sleesa@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Cate Consandine

Lecturer in Art (Sculpture and Spatial Practice)

+61 3 9035 9166

cate.consandine@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Mark Shorter

Lecturer in Art (Sculpture and Spatial Practice)

+61 3 9035 9222

mark.shorter@unimelb.edu.au

Critical & Theoretical Studies

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Sean Lowry

Head of CATS

Senior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies)

+61 3 9035 9432

sean.lowry@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Edward Colless

Senior Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9471

ecolless@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Tessa Laird

Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies)

+61 3 9035 9304

tessa.laird@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Norbert Loeffler

Lecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9472

norbertl@unimelb.edu.au

Technical Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr Tim Edwards

Workshops Manager

+61 3 9035 3180

time@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Mark Friedlander

Teaching Workshop Coordinator

+61 3 9035 3180

mark.friedlander@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Kylie White

Studio and Exhibition Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9482

kmwhite@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Darren Munce

Painting Workshop Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9112

darren.munce@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Adrian Kellett

Print Workshop Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9488

akellett@unimelb.edu.au

Miss Nina Gilbert

Photography Workshop Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9485

gilbert.n@unimelb.edu.au

Research Fellows and other Academic Staff

Professor Anne MarshProfessorial Fellow+61 3 9035 9110anne.marsh@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Danny Butt

Lecturer MACP+61 3 8344 2326danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Vikki McInnesVCA Research Development Fellow+61 3 9035 9463vmcinnes@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Megan McPhersonOLT Project Manager+61 3 8344 0513mcpherson.m@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Maria MirandaARC Discovery Early Career Researcher maria.miranda@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Siobhan MurphyResearch Fellow mus@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Patricia PiccininiMelbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts patricia.piccinini@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth PresaAcademic Coordinator & Head, Centre For Ideas+61 3 9035 9343epresa@unimelb.edu.au

Margaret Lawrence Gallery

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Dr David Sequeira

Director, Margaret Lawrence Gallery

+61 3 9035 9400

david.sequeira@unimelb.edu.au

ml-gallery@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Nicholas Pearce

Gallery Coordinator

+61 3 9035 9400

pearce.n@unimelb.edu.au

ml-gallery@unimelb.edu.au

Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture

PersonPositionPhoneEmail

Associate Professor Richard Frankland

Head of Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture

+61 3 9035 9217

richard.frankland@unimelb.edu.au

Mr Tiriki Onus

Lecturer in Indigenous Arts and Culture

+61 3 9035 9345

tiriki.onus@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Sally Treloyn

Senior Lecturer, ARC Future Fellow 2016

+ 61 419 913 719

streloyn@unimelb.edu.au

Miss Siobhan CassonResearch Associate siobhan.casson@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lou BennettMcKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow lou.bennett@unimelb.edu.au

Mr John Wayne Parsons

Schools and Community Liaison Officer

+61 3 9035 9397

john.parsons@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Siah Kiley

Student Recruitment and Enrichment Assistant

+61 3 9035 9121

siah.kiley@unimelb.edu.au